Admin Sign In 

Academic Search & Masterfile Premier Databases 

Locate journal, magazine and newspaper articles.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.monroecc.edu/academicsearchpremier  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Basic Info            Print Page
  
 

Feedback Box

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Academic Search Complete & MasterFILE Premier

Off-campus access to Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Premier databases is restricted to members of the MCC community. A username and password is required.

Students: Use the username/password combination needed for accessing your MCC email account. To find your account, click here

Faculty/Staff: Use the username/password combination needed for logging on to your computer.

 

Description

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center IconsAcademic Search Complete has journal, magazine and newspaper articles from arts & literature, biology, chemistry, computer science, criminal justice, medical sciences, psychology, religion and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from more than 4,650 journals.

MasterFILE Premier covers business, current events, education, general science, health, multicultural issues and psychology. Full text for nearly 1,750 publications is available back to 1975. Also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and 164,424 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of 440,207 photos, maps & flags.

Students may print, email, or save their results. The databases will also create APA, MLA and Chicago style citations.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait