The following databases provide access to scholarly articles and other resources related to theatre and drama:
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering most subjects. Contains peer-reviewed articles as well as general interest material. Partially full-text.
A collection of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources covering the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics.
|
Database: Project Muse "Devoted to studies international in spirit and interdisciplinary in scope." |
 |
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "Scholarship on performances and their social, economic and political contexts." Earlier issues fro m JSTOR: 1968-1987 1967-1968 1957-1967, 1955-1956 |
|
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "Presents critical, analytical, and descriptive articles on all aspects of theatre history." |
|
|
Index of Plays Published in American Theatre Database: Academic Search Complete "Articles, commentary, review articles, theatre reviews on all aspects of national theatre."
|
 |
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "The most prominent journal in English to focus on dramatic literature." |
|
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "One of the most authoritative and useful publications of theatre studies." Earlier issues in JSTOR: 1947 - 1978 |
|
|
Medieval and Renaissance Drama in England Database: Academic Search Complete "Essays & studies dealing with medieval & early English drama." |
 |
|
|
|
|
"Cover(s) the most important recent scholarly developments in Renaissance studies." Earlier issues from JSTOR: 1948 - 1966 |
|
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "A journal of performance criticism and scholarship, provides commentary on Shakespeare and Renaissance drama." |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Database: Project Muse "Features notes that bring to light new information on Shakespeare and his age, issue and exchange sections for the latest ideas and controversies, theater reviews of significant Shakespeare productions, and book reviews."
|
|
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.
