The OneSearch Discovery Tool for MCC Libraries is an easy way to search and find materials in the library catalog and in many of the library's databases with one single search.
Due to publisher restrictions, OneSearch only searches across a portion of the library's resources. Therefore, it may be helpful to search other specialized and subject-specific databases not discoverable in OneSearch to find additional information on a topic. Links to access these databases are provided below.
Library and other resources discoverable in OneSearch:
Includes content from more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals covering a variety of subject areas.
Provides streaming access to films, including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and more. Note: This database offers limited, mediated access. Visit the “Kanopy @ MCC” guide for more information: https://libguides.monroecc.edu/kanopy.
Comprehensive financial data on stocks and mutual funds. Updated continuously throughout the day. Note: MCC Libraries subscription access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
A collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education materials, lab tests, and diagnostic procedures. Note: Due to browser caching issues you must LOGOUT of the UpToDateLexidrug database AND close the window before accessing the UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry database.
A collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools. It includes drug information, patient education materials, oral surgery videos, and full-text manuals covering different aspects of dentistry. Note: Due to browser caching issues you must LOGOUT of the UpToDate Lexidrug for Dentistry database AND close the window before accessing the UpToDate Lexidrug database.
Vault provides information on careers, industries, and professions, and also includes current job listings, company profiles, interview tips, and an Internship Resource Center. Vault also provides access to 70+ micro-credentialing courses, and 300+ career fairs through CareerEco. Note: This database requires you to login with your MCC Network Account.
What is Open Access?
From A Very Brief Introduction to Open Access by Peter Suber.
In addition to library subscription databases, OneSearch also searches across these open access collections of resources:
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.