Business & Economics Research Guide

Ideal for: Analyzing companies, industries, and market conditions.
Business Insights offers detailed company and industry profiles, including SWOT analyses, financial reports, and comparison charts. It’s a great tool for looking into specific businesses or sectors, and it includes articles from academic business journals, magazines, and news sources.

Ideal for: Finding business news, industry insights, and company information.
This database covers all aspects of business, including articles from scholarly journals, magazines, trade and industry publications, and newspapers. It’s a valuable resource for learning about company profiles and current trends across different sectors. Some full-text articles are available.

Ideal for: Researching economic theories, investing trends, and real-world applications.
This database provides a mix of scholarly and trade journal articles, as well as magazine content on economics and investing. It’s useful for getting an overview of economic principles or specific investment strategies. Some articles are available in full text.

Ideal for: Staying updated on local and national business news.
This resource includes business journals, newspapers, and news wires covering metropolitan and rural areas throughout the United States. It’s especially useful for finding news and trends specific to different regions, which can be helpful if you’re focusing on local business environments or regional economic impacts.

Ideal for: Accessing statistics, industry data, and market trends.
Statista aggregates data from over 20,000 sources, providing statistics, infographics, industry reports, and market forecasts. This is a go-to source for visualizing data and gaining insights into social and business trends. It also includes company profiles on over 20 million private and public companies worldwide.