Visit: Our hours
Schedule an Appointment
Get Research Help from a Librarian
Call:
Brighton: (585) 292-2303
Downtown: (585) 685-6005
Email:
libraries@monroecc.edu
This EDU Guide will help you find research information. Using the tabs across the top, choose the type of information needed. For example – for full-text articles try Academic Search Complete, found under the articles tab; for videos use the video tab. If you have questions, try the Chat Box below or come to either MCC Library and talk in person with a Librarian. We'd love to show you ways to find better information faster!
Below are a few databases to start your research. If you need help starting, we have plenty of online and personalized assistance. Try our Getting Started in Research guide, make an appointment with a librarian, or just stop by one of the libraries. We are here to help you succeed.
Contains scholarly and magazine articles on education-related subjects from early childhood to higher education. Also covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Partially full-text.
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering most subjects. Contains peer-reviewed articles as well as general interest material. Partially full-text.
Provides streaming access to films, including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and more. Note: This database offers limited, mediated access. Visit the “Kanopy @ MCC” guide for more information: https://libguides.monroecc.edu/kanopy.
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.
