Visit: Our hours
Schedule an Appointment
Get Research Help from a Librarian
Call:
Brighton: (585) 292-2303
Downtown: (585) 685-6005
Email:
libraries@monroecc.edu
About the MCC Libraries: Hours and More
You need your student ID to check out library items. Return or renew borrowed items on time to avoid a late fee.
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering most subjects. Contains peer-reviewed articles as well as general interest material. Partially full-text.
Provides viewpoints and topic overviews; full-text magazine, journal, and news articles; primary source documents; statistics; images; videos; and links to authoritative websites on controversial topics.
Extensive streaming video collection covering a wide range of subjects. INSTRUCTORS: Some videos may be removed from the database at the vendor's discretion. If you link to specific films for a class, make sure the links are active semester to semester.
Provides streaming access to films, including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and more. Note: This database offers limited, mediated access. Visit the “Kanopy @ MCC” guide for more information: https://libguides.monroecc.edu/kanopy.
If you forget to cite resources for your assigned paper, you commit plagiarism! Plagiarism is taken very seriously in this country!
Learn the ways how to avoid PLAGIARISM
When you are writing your paper, you do have to cite your resources: books, videos, articles, movies, etc.
Learn about citations in different styles on the following web sites:
The Rochester Democrat & Chronicle website provides many free articles on its website.
And, if you are already in the Library, we invite you to browse the Democrat & Chronicle newspaper in print right there!
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.
