Developing Clinical Judgment for Professional Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination
by
This one-of-a-kind workbook dedicated to developing clinical judgment skills helps prepare you for the Next-Generation NCLEX® Exam (NGN) through practical thinking exercises in which you will apply the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) Clinical Judgment Model (CJM). A comprehensive collection of carefully developed clinical reasoning exercises range from basic to more complex and address all specialty areas. Answer key with robust rationales to remediate learning follows at the end of the book. Six-part organization guides you through the entire NGN test plan.
Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX-RN Examination
by
Prepare for the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Exam (NGN) and gain the clinical judgment skills you need to manage patient care safely and effectively! Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 5th Edition is the first and the most popular NCLEX-RN Exam review book focused exclusively on building management-of-care clinical judgment skills. What's more, this bestselling review is now enhanced for the NGN with new NGN-style questions! Beginning with concepts relating to prioritization, delegation, and assignment decisions, the workbook guides you through patient care scenarios and exercises progressing from simple to complex. All of the book's questions are provided in an interactive online format on the Evolve website in tests that simulate the latest NCLEX-RN Exam. Written by a team of noted educators led by Linda A. LaCharity, this review prepares you for success on the NGN and in clinical practice like no other! Management-of-care focus addresses the emphasis on prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment in the NCLEX-RN® Examination. Three-part organization first establishes foundational knowledge and then provides exercises with scenarios of increasing difficulty to help you build confidence in your prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment skills. Part One: Introduction provides a concise foundation and practical guidelines for making prioritization, delegation, and patient assignment decisions. Part Two: Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment in Common Health Scenarios provides practice in applying the principles you've learned to relatively straightforward health scenarios involving single patients or simple patient assignments. Part 3: Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment in Complex Health Scenarios includes unfolding cases involving patients with progressively more complicated health problems or challenging assignment issues, demonstrating the progression of typical health scenarios and helping you learn to "think like a nurse." Answer keys follow each chapter and provide the correct answer plus a detailed rationale. Practice quizzes on the Evolve website include all of the book's questions in an interactive format that allows you to create a virtually unlimited number of practice sessions or tests in Study Mode or Exam Mode. NEW and UNIQUE! Updated question formats prepare you to succeed on the Next-Generation NCLEX-RN® Examination (NGN) by including the latest item types and highlighting each with a distinctive icon. NEW and UNIQUE! Next-Generation NCLEX Questions chapter includes only NGN-style questions to help you focus your study time on these new question formats and optimize your chances for success on the NGN. NEW! Dozens of additional questions and answers provide more review and practice for the increasingly challenging NCLEX-RN Exam. NEW! Updated content throughout matches the latest evidence-based guidelines and treatment protocols.
Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam
by
Gain insight into key nursing areas such as clinical judgment, prioritization, leading and managing, communication, and pharmacology. In the book and on the Evolve website, 1,200 practice questions represent all question types - including alternate item formats and new Next Generation NCLEX®-style test items.
Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items
by
Includes all of the question types that appear on the NGN, helping you develop the clinical judgment skills emphasized on the test. To enhance your study, each practice question includes a test-taking strategy and rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. Case studies let you practice key cognitive skills, and additional questions are provided on the Evolve website.
Maternal-Newborn: Davis Essential Nursing Content & Practice Questions
by
Content review Case studies NCLEX-style questions; Too much information? Too little time? Here's everything you need to succeed in your maternal-newborn nursing course and prepare for course exams and the NCLEX. Succinct content reviews in outline format focus on must-know information, while case studies and NCLEX-style questions develop your ability to apply your knowledge in simulated clinical situations. A 100-question final exam at the end of the book as well as two, 75-item comprehensive examinations online at DavisPlus.com provide the practice you need to feel confident about maternal-newborn content. You'll also find proven techniques and tips to help you study more effectively, learn how to approach different types of questions, and improve your critical-thinking skills. An access code inside new printed texts unlocks the questions online at DavisPlus, with answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses. You can even design your own quizzes to test your knowledge and skills based on specific content areas, client need categories, cognitive level, and phases of the nursing process.
Med-Surg Success
by
TWO BOOKS IN ONE! Course review now. NCLEX-prep later. Assure your mastery of medical-surgical nursing knowledge while honing your critical thinking and test-taking skills. The 3rd Edition of this popular resource features over 2,300 questions (including 550 alternate-format questions) that reflect the latest advances in medical-surgical nursing and the latest NCLEX-RN; test plan. They organize the seemingly huge volume of information you must master into manageable sections divided by body systems and specific diseases. Each chapter is a self-contained unit. For each practice question, you'll find the answer, rationales for correct and incorrect responses, and a test-taking tip. The comprehensive exam at the end of each chapter assesses your strengths and weaknesses, identifying areas for further study. Online at DavisPlus you'll find two, 75-question final exams. See what students are saying online about the previous edition... The med surg bible "Want do well in Med-Surg? BUY THIS BOOK. The rationales are great and so are the questions. Hundreds of questions per topic." This book saved my life! "After using this book to study for my next exam I was so happy to see that I got a 94%! That being said, I really recommend this book to anyone who is currently taking Med-surge, or preparing for the NCLEX-RN." A must for every student in the nursing field "I noticed that if you can answer the majority of those questions correctly, it will not only give you a better understanding of the topic, but YOU WILL PASS THE TEST in your class. Honestly, if you can only afford one extra book from your text book, this will be the one to take." "My first HESI exam in Med-Surg I nearly failed. Thereafter, I seem to be unstoppable thanks to the Success Series. I've gotten all "A"s in my nursing courses getting mostly above 90% on exams after using your products. I'm a tutor on campus so I recommend it to everyone! If you need further explanation or testimony I would gladly provide it." - Ann Voss
Mental Health Nursing with Nursing Reviews and Rationales
by
NCLEX¿-RN® exam preparation for nursing courses covering mental health nursing. A premier resource for NCLEX¿-RN test prep - now with Pearson Test Prep* Pearson Reviews & Rationales: Mental Health Nursing has prepared thousands of students for success on the NCLEX-RN exam. Part of the best-selling Pearson Reviews & Rationales series , this volume addresses all aspects of the exam covering mental health nursing. It provides a comprehensive outline review, related NCLEX ® -style questions, and test-taking strategies that instructors can weave into their courses. Fully updated to reflect the 2016 NCLEX-¿RN Test Plan, the 4th edition is now available with Pearson Test Prep, an online practice resource with hundreds of NCLEX-style questions and detailed rationales. * Pearson Test Prep is included with new print copies of this title, but is not included with any digital versions.
Pearson Reviews and Rationales: Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Exam
by
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success: a Q & A review applying critical thinking to test taking
by
Thoroughly updated and enhanced throughout with over 900 multiple-choice and alternate format questions, organized by specific disorders. Incorporates DSM V and even more of the most difficult alternate-format questions.
Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types. Plus, two, 75-question exams online at DavisPlus help you assess your overall progress.
Saunders Q&A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination
by
Offers more than 6,000 test questions. Each question enhances review by including a test-taking strategy, rationales for correct and incorrect answers, and page references to major nursing textbooks. Questions are organized to match the Client Needs and Integrated Processes found in the most recent NCLEX-RN test plan.
BoardVitals from STAT!Ref provides interactive practice tests with answers and rationale to prepare for the NCLEX-RN exam.
A Computer Adaptive Test (CAT) is also available to take a full length 75 question exam that adjusts the question difficulty based on student performance, similar to the real exam.
Other features include:
MCC students and faculty can access this product free of charge through the SUNY subscription by following these steps:
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.