Download LibKey Nomad Browser Extension to get access to full-text articles available on publisher websites, Google Scholar, and in library databases.
To learn more visit the guide:
Click the Evidence-Based Practice Resources link in the navigation menu to learn about EBP concepts and see research tips.
Covers alternative/complementary medicine, dentistry, nursing, radiology, and allied health fields. Partially full-text.
Contains scholarly articles on medical topics. Partially full-text. Includes a medical dictionary and an image collection. Also features AHFS Consumer Medication Information covering generic and brand-name patient-education sheets.
Access to select key journals carefully chosen and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals.
Available Journals: AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, Home Healthcare Now, Home Healthcare Nurse, Men in Nursing, NEJM Evidence, New England Journal of Medicine, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!
Includes authoritative medical information and scholarly journal articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Partially full-text.
Provides full-text access to a collection of journals covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, and business.
Accessibility is important to us. While we have made efforts to make our guides as accessible as possible, it is possible that issues could be present. If you are having difficulty accessing content in these guides or if you have any questions about the accessibility of online information posted by the MCC Libraries, please contact us.
